Single Session Workshops

Wellbeing College

If you are interested in attending any of the workshops below please enrol here.  Please note that we can't accept 'walk-ins' due to pre-arranged group numbers. If you turn up on the day and your name isn't on the workshop register you may be asked to attend on another mutually agreed date.

 

Art & Craft Workshops

A safe and supportive place to explore your creative side with arts and crafts.  We provide resources and ideas for you to get creative, from making pomp poms, cards, dream catchers or you can free style with some mindful colouring or painting.  You don’t need to be good at art the sessions are about us coming together to promote our wellbeing.

Dates

Venue

Times

Mon 11 Mar  

The Greenway Centre, Doncaster Road, Southmead, BS10 5PY     

2pm - 4:30pm

Thurs 21 Mar     

The Vassall Centre, Gill Avenue, Fishponds, BS16 2QQ     

2pm - 4:30pm

Fri 26 Apr    

The Station, Silver Street, Bristol BS1 2AG     

10:30am -1pm    

 

Introduction To Assertive Communication

This workshop helps us think about why we may become unassertive, discover new strategies for becoming more assertive and is designed to help us make the changes we want. Suitable for sufferers of depression.

Dates

Venues

Times

Tues 12 Mar

Windmill Hill City Farm, Philip Street, Bedminster, BS3 4EA     

2pm - 4:30pm

Fri 22 Mar

The Station, Silver Street, Bristol, BS1 2AG     

10:30am - 1pm   

Thurs 25 Apr

The Vassall Centre, Gill Ave, Fishponds, BS16 2QQ     

2pm - 4:30pm     

 

Building Resilience 'Bouncing Back'

When life gets challenging what do we do to cope and carry on? Within this session we discover how we might approach a difficult situation, what behaviours / actions might hold us back and what approaches move us forward.

Dates

Venues

Times

Mon 18 Feb     

The Vassall Centre, Gill Avenue, Fishponds, BS16 2QQ                

1:30pm - 4pm

Mon 4 Mar

The Greenway Centre, Doncaster Road, Southmead, BS10 5PY     

2pm - 4:30pm

Wed 13 Mar

The Station, Silver Street, Bristol, BS1 2AG

2pm - 4:30pm

Thurs 4 Apr     

The Vassall Centre, Gill Avenue, Fishponds, BS16 2QQ

2pm - 4:30pm

 

Combatting Isolation

Loneliness is an epidemic of our times. This workshop explores how we can reconnect with ourselves, our lives and others. By taking inspiration and ideas from a range of individuals, cultures and professions – from the Dalai Lama to the latest research in Western psychology – this session involves discussion-based and interactive activities to help us combat our sense of isolation and feel more at home with ourselves.

Dates

Venues

Times

Thurs 7 Mar

The Vassall Centre, Gill Avenue, Fishponds, BS16 2QQ

2pm - 4:30pm

Tues 19 Mar

Windmill Hill City Farm, Philip Street, Bedminster, BS3 4EA       

2pm - 4:30pm

Fri 5 Apr

The Station, Silver Street, Bristol, BS1 2AG

10:30am - 1pm

Wed 24 Apr        

The Station, Silver Street, Bristol, BS1 2AG       

2pm - 4:30pm      

 

Confidence Building

Would you like to change the ‘I can’t’ to ‘I can’?  The introduction to confidence building aims to explore our beliefs about confidence & recognises our comfort and strength zones. We identify strategies and develop a plan to move towards greater self-confidence.

Dates

Venues

Times

Mon 11 Feb

Windmill Hill City Farm, Philip Street, Bedminster, BS3 4EA

1:30pm - 4pm

Thurs 21 Feb

The Greenway Centre, Doncaster Road, Southmead BS10 5PY      

1:30pm - 4pm

Tues 26 Feb          

New Street Centre, 1 New Street, St. Judes, BS2 9DX                 

10:30am - 1pm

Fri 15 Mar

The Station, Silver Street, Bristol, BS1 2AG

10:30am - 1pm

Thurs 28 Mar

The Vassall Centre, Gill Avenue, Fishponds, BS16 2QQ

2pm - 4:30pm

Mon 29 Apr

The Greenway Centre, Doncaster Road, Southmead, BS10 5PY       

2pm - 4:30pm

 

Introduction To Mindfulness

This workshop introduces the concepts of mindfulness and helps you to learn guiding principles and basic practices

Date

Venue

Time

Wed 27 Feb          

The Station, Silver Street, Bristol, BS10 5PY                              

1:30pm - 4pm

Tues 5 Mar

Windmill Hill City Farm, Philip Street, Bedminster, BS3 4EA          

2pm - 4:30pm

Thurs 14 Mar

The Vassall Centre, Gill Avenue, Fishponds, BS16 2QQ

2pm - 4:30pm

Fri 12 Apr

The Station, Silver Street, Bristol, BS1 2AG       

10:30am - 1pm

 

Sleep & Self Care

Can't sleep? Not sleeping soundly? This reassuring workshop offers solid advice on the different sleep disorders and what you can do to get a good night's rest. From narcolepsy to night terrors, we will teach ways of managing different sleep problems and what the most common treatments are in order to improve your sleep habits/enhance your quality of sleep.  There will also be some useful information around preventing and managing stress and anxiety during those sleepless nights and sleeping well if you work the night shifts.

Date

Venue

Time

Mon 11 Feb        

The Vassall Centre, Gill Avenue, Fishponds, BS16 2QQ         

1:30pm - 4pm

Wed 6 Mar

The Station, Silver Street, Bristol, BS1 2AG

2pm - 4:30pm

Thurs 18 Apr     

The Vassall Centre, Gill Avenue, Fishponds, BS16 2QQ      

2pm - 4:30pm

Fri 3 May      

The Station, Silver Street, Bristol, BS1 2AG      

10:30am - 1pm    

 

Understanding Yourself

Within this session we will take some time to get to know ourselves a little bit better, identifying our strengths and qualities, recognising what is important to us and how we can better nurture ourselves.  

Dates

Venues

Times

Thurs 14 Feb

The Greenway Centre, Doncaster Road, Southmead, BS10 5PY    

1:30pm - 4pm

Mon 25 Feb        

The Vassall Centre, Gill Avenue, Fishponds, BS16 2QQ                     

1:30pm - 4pm

Fri 29 Mar

The Station, Silver Street, Bristol, BS1 2AG

10:30am - 1pm

Mon 15 Apr

The Greenway Centre, Doncaster Road, Southmead, BS10 5PY    

2pm - 4:30pm

Thurs 2 May      

The Vassall Centre, Gill Avenue, Fishponds, BS16 2QQ

2pm - 4:30pm     

 

Ways To Wellbeing

Improve wellbeing and mental health with 5 simple, practical, tools that can easily be incorporated into daily life and provide benefits to all. 

Dates

Venues

Times

Wed 13 Feb

The Station, Silver Street, Bristol, BS1 2AG

1:30pm - 4pm

Tues 19 Feb        

New Street Centre, 1 New Street, St. Judes, BS2 9DX           

10:30am - 1pm

Wed 20 Mar

The Station, Silver Street, Bristol, BS1 2AG

2pm - 4:30pm

Thurs 11 Apr

The Vassall Centre, Gill Avenue, Fishponds, BS16 2QQ

2pm - 4::30pm

Tues 16 Apr

Windmill Hill City Farm, Philip Street, Bedminster, BS3 4EA       

2pm - 4:30pm      

 

Introduction To Writing For Wellbeing

Connect with your inner author simply by sharing your own lived experience through a series of writing activities aimed to boost creative juices and increase your confidence with the pen. The aim of this workshop is to help you overcome your fear of the blank page, take your imagination for a walk, and rediscover the weird and wonderful in our everyday lives.

Dates

Venues

Times

Mon 18 Feb

Windmill Hill City Farm, Philip Street, Bedminster, BS3 4EA

1:30pm - 4pm

Thurs 28 Feb      

The Greenway Centre, Doncaster Road, Southmead, BS10 5PY     

1:30pm - 4pm

Fri 8 Mar

The Station, Silver Street, Bristol, BS1 2AG

2pm - 4:30pm

Mon 8 Apr

The Greenway Centre, Doncaster Road, Southmead BS10 5PY         

2pm - 4:30pm

Tues 23 Apr

Windmill Hill City Farm, Philip Street, Bedminster, BS 3 4EA

2pm - 4:30pm

 

If you are interested in attending any of the workshops above please enrol here. Please note that we can't accept 'walk-ins' due to pre-arranged group numbers. If you turn up on the day and your name isn't on the workshop register you may be asked to attend on another mutually agreed date.

For more information call us on 0117 914 5498  or email bristol.wellbeing.college@second-step.co.uk